Home page     Newsletter    Feedback   Weblinks Vietnamese 
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Search
 Advanced Search
  Home » News » News »  

Congratulations to newly-elected leaders

(VNA - 11/08/2011) - President of the European Commission Jose Manuel Durao Barroso has sent messages of congratulations to newly-elected State President Truong Tan Sang and Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung.

Irina Bokova, Director-General of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO), also extended congratulations to State President Truong Tan Sang, Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung and National Assembly Chairman Nguyen Sinh Hung.

State President Truong Tan Sang also received congratulations from the Presidents of Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Germany and Slovakia, the Queen of the Netherlands, the Malaysian King and the Australian Governor-General.

Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung was congratulated by his Belarusian, Finnish, Spanish and Ukrainian counterparts and the President of the Council of Ministers of Poland.

The Speakers of the Belarusian Lower House, the Czech Republic of Upper House and the Ukrainian Parliament extended congratulatory messages to NA Chairman Nguyen Sinh Hung.

Matsumoto Takeaki, Japanese Minister of Foreign Affairs, and Eric Falt, UNESCO Assistant Director-General for External Relations and Public Information, sent greetings to Minister of Foreign Affairs Pham Binh Minh./.

Back Top page Print Email

Bản quyền của Vụ Thông Tin Báo Chí - Bộ Ngoại Giao
© Copyright by Press and Information Department - Vietnam Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Email: Banbientap@mofa.gov.vn 
Hiển thị tốt nhất với Internet Explorer. Best viewed with Internet Explorer